Board of Advisors


LEIC receives guidance from its advisory board. The LEIC Advisory Board is made up of law enforcement officials and curriculum specialists from around the country. The board meets twice a year with the agency to review ongoing work and talk about growth of LEIC.

Name Title Organization
Dr. William Bass Professor Emeritus, Anthropology Research Facility University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN
Dr. Herb Byrd Vice President  University of Tennessee Institute for Public Service
Dr. Brian Donavant Professor University of Tennessee, Martin, TN
Maggi Duncan Director Tennessee Association of Chiefs of Police
John Freeze Director Continuing Education University of Tennessee, Chattanooga, TN
John Fuson Sheriff Montgomery County Sheriff’s Office
Holly Latham  Forensic Scientist Kansas Bureau of Investigation
Kim Lay President Tennessee School Resources Officers
Jeff Long Commissioner Tennessee Department of Safety & Homeland Security
John Mehr Sheriff Madison County Sheriff’s Office
Michael Rallings Director Memphis Police Department
David Rausch Director Tennessee Bureau of Investigation
David Roddy Chief Chattanooga Police Department
Dereck Stewart Colonel Tennessee Highway Patrol
Eva Thomas Chief Knoxville Police Department
Rick Scarbrough Director Law Enforcement Innovation Center